Dinner on Easy Mode

I am most definitely not a cook. I have no training and most recipes I make, I wing it. There are times when I have seen a term I didn’t understand (like blanching) and googled it. Yep. I’ve googled. No shame in it! This is why I love EASY meals.

One of my favorite Easy Meals is Pita Pizza.

Ingrediants:

Whole Wheat Pita (purchased at WalMart)
Tomato Pesto Sauce (purchased at WalMart)
Zucchini (purchased at WalMart)
Mozzarella Cheese (purchased at WalMart)

Directions are simple and basically self explanatory.
Take the whole wheat pita. Add “sauce” of pesto. Add zucchini. If you would like something more, I have used chicken and spinach for something extra. Then top with cheese and put it in a toaster oven for 2-3 minutes. I usually just hit “Toast” and keep an eye on it until the cheese has melted.

DONE!

This is a great item to make with kids too. My daughter (age 4) made her own cheese pizza.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

